A MIMent In Time

By justmim

It's a...it's a...?

It's a work in progress!

Trying to get into an early morning waking routine ready for placement starting next week...so it was up early for a run, followed by doing yesterday's dishes and getting started with some CPD work...all before 9am!

Although my landlord threw a slight spanner in the works when he turned up at the door with an electrician soon to be in tow. Now my space was invaded and I had to dig out the microwave and toaster that came with the flat from the hall cupboard. Our hall cupboard is (was) something like a tetris game and it's safe to say disassembling was a challenge!

Thankfully I'd already planned on heading out for the afternoon so the disruption was only minor. Study afternoon at uni with Lorraine and a couple of errands :]

Inspired by the lovely Fee and in a burst of nostalgia I decided to do a cross-stitch - something to keep me occupied on placement :] Made a start of it tonight and it's a slow, fiddly process...but oddly enjoyable.

Tomorrow - more productivity, I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.