Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

New Beginnings

The hair is cut, the school bag is packed, the PE kit bag is packed, the lunch box is packed, the clothes and shoes are ready and so are we I think

Blaine started growing facial hair a couple of years ago when he was 12, but I have never felt the need to ask him to shave as it was so fine and thought the later he starts the better, however, I was reading through the rules of the school and it stated that pupils should be 'clean shaven', we discussed it, and thought perhaps it best he starts shaving now, so this afternoon he had his first shave ever. Feels kind of strange knowing my 14yr old now shaves, it's almost like the child in him has gone forever.

I wanted to mark this moment in our life with a blip so we'll remember the date in years to come, Blaine would probably not be impressed that I've put this on here for all to see so Shhhhhhhh

Hope I can sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.