Old-fashioned

I spent a glorious few hours wandering around Quebec City this morning, photographing the colourful streets and the shapely buildings. I was both too late and too early for a tour of the Parliament building.

Then a problem arose. I ceased to be able to set the aperture on my camera - it simply read "00" and the automatic focus stopped working. I tried lots of different settings, on shots like this mono version of a small house in trees and this colourful telegraph pole.

My experiments told me that I had to make the best use of the only controls that seemed to work - manual focus, shutter speed and ISO. With that combination, I took this slogan (which seems wise) as well as my eventual blip choice, in Rue Saint-Claire.

The camera seemed to fix itself for a short while, then reverted then fixed again. It seems like a software error to me. I see the data shown on the blip includes the bizarre "0.0mm." Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.