2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Oh dear!

This one was taken by a work colleague becasue as you can see I was otherwise enggaged!

Some of our students were afraid to try the climbing wall, and I wasn't overly keen myself.

So the deal was struck: I would if they would!

They thought it best if I went first to show them how to do it.

They seemed to have (repeatedly) missed my words "I've never done this before!"

Anyway, up I went, and down I came. The students duly followed my example.

The height we climbed today was 20 metres, twice the height of a standard climbing wall.

I did get a good feeling of achievement when I'd done it, then realised that in just over a week I'll be going up to 3 times that height to do a zip wire!!

Oh dear!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.