Back to brown

This is the apple cake again. A slightly better shot than the other one but still rather brown... I need to photograph some of the things I've made again which is a bit of a pain but although I have to suffer quinoa stuffed peppers I also have to re-do tiramisu cake, so not all bad.

G's birthday today so he got a big chocolate cake covered in giant chocolate buttons and lots and lots of glitter. I firmly believe that you are never too old or too butch for glitter.

I should know tomorrow when the front cover for the book is being done. Obviously I won't be shooting it - that's a job for a professional - but I will be making whatever is going on the front and I'll get to watch how it's done properly which I'm really looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.