Chrissie1butter

By Chrissie1butter

Red sky in the morning

Red Sky in the Morning....Shepherds warning, red sky at night Shepherds delight ??
This old fashioned saying has followed me from being a child, my mum always used to quote it .....anyway warnings or not it's a beautiful sight,,as apposed to the Grey sky this morning ( 6.56am)...Friday sorry late blip. There's still time to brighten up ..
( another mum saying), as children we believe all these things....
.infact we pass them on to our children, for instance my mum would never let me have a banana after.......
5 pm, because it could give me indigestion, so I did the Same with my girls as they were growing up......I am now aware that as long as the banana is not green it's fine to eat them in the evening ( my girls have informed me) and apparently they digest within 15 minutes.......sorry for being Princess of trivia today ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.