Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Summer's End

I thought yesterday was the last good day but today was gorgeous so I thought I'd make the most of it and go to Dawlish Warren. I love that place. You walk through the bucket and spade shops, candy floss and rides with 50/60s pop music blaring out, then you walk on out to beautiful sandy beach and the nature reserve and you don't see hardly a soul.

I love the look of sand dunes, marram grass and rickety fences and this looked great with the deep blue sky and white clouds. It made a great B/W conversion but I thought you should have the colour to enjoy in case your summer's already gone.

We had a few spots of rain this afternoon but nothing much. The skies look as though it's coming and I understand there's been heavy rain further up the country.

Maybe it'll be back after the weekend, I do hope so!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.