...and baby makes 3

By babysoukup

Today after work and school we went to get Miles a haircut and then grab dinner out. Here are the boys enjoying their Friday night grub.

After dinner Miles, Hurley and I snuggled and had our movie night with popcorn and watched "Cars".
Miles and I read a few books before bed and then I surprised him with a new toy--a bear that has mom's voice on it when you squeeze the paw. We've been talking how Mommy is going on an airplane for work soon (I leave tomorrow and will be gone for two whole weeks). So now he can hear my voice whenever he wants while I'm gone.

I feel very lucky to get to travel for work to places I otherwise would probably never visit - my trip includes visiting Shanghai, Tokyo, and Taipei (among other cities). But I am overwhelmed with the thought of being gone from Miles for that long. But I know he is in good hands. Thanks so much daddy for being mom and dad for the next 2 weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.