...and baby makes 3

By babysoukup

Today was a busy and productive day. This morning Miles and I walked to Starbucks and the park and when we got home Nana and Mimi were over to help around the house. Nana was building the closet organizer for the twins room first and when she had to go to the store to get a special saw to remove the old closet Miles snuck in there to try and help. This is how I found him. He told me "nana would be so happy if I fix this for her" Nana even let him use her tools to actually help put it together. Meanwhile Mimi sorted through boxes and boxes of clothes to either give to good will, give to cousin Henry or save for the twins. And while Miles napped Mimi and I went to buy the cribs and bedding for the twins room. Nana stayed late putting up the chandelier and curtain rods and before bed Miles went into their room and said, "this looks so nice!"

Miles had a hard time going to bed telling me he missed daddy, who is in Reno with grandpa C and Uncle Timmy. He asked to sleep with mama in her room so of course I said yes. During our slumber party he wanted to talk about preschool...and lay as close to mama as possible. Somehow I still managed to get some good sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.