Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Parking Off

This morning it was finally back to Ballet for Aiden, she's been waiting ages to join this class and finally the day was here. It's a bit if a walk but don't mind as it gets some exercise in for the day and gains me some WW points.

Because its quite a distance to the dance studio there's no point me walking home as I'd just get home and have to come back, so it means I just have to 'park off' in the adjoining cafe and wait for her. To my surprise my Mum walked in just before Aiden went in to keep me company, so that was thoughtful and lovely to 'catch up'.

On the way home, I needed to stop off at a few places and we noticed this old post office van.

Finally found and bought some Malt Extract so now I have all the ingredients for some special fruit loaf that I've been promising Aiden that I'd make for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.