Enlightened

My mind is buzzing with all the stimulation from the last few days; vivid colourful paintings, excellence in early years, Biffy Clyro on the telly.

The conference today was brilliant, some excellent keynote speakers and good workshops too. The best bit though was bumping into old friends and catching up on all the news. There was that moment of incredulity when you ask after the family and realise the son you remember at 5 years old is about to turn 29, then I witnessed the same expression on the face of Freya and Noah's nursery teacher when he asked after my two!

I got home before five and had a wee restorative nap. After dinner Freya and I settled down for a night of contrasts starting the evening with Strictly and ending with Biffy. Calliope had been naughty again but I gave her a stern talking too and now she's on her best behaviour.

So glad to be going to bed for the first time in ages without an alarm set for the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.