Woods

Had a wonderful day today. All was as I hoped, slept til I woke up, spent the morning weaving. Made brunch for everyone then Noah, Carlos and I went to Inverkip for a walk in the woods. I never realised I hadn't taken Carlos walking there before and he liked it so much he walked all the way to Lunderston Bay.

The rest of the afternoon was spent studying and reading, the children helped me with my childhood homework by reflecting on theirs, they've made some pretty cool mind maps. I still need thoughts on childhood from the generation above my own so do drop me a message before tomorrow night, I'm not looking for anything too personal just a different perspective on childhood 50years ago compared to now.

Had a relaxing evening too with dinner, Doctor Who and knitting. It's been so lovely I don't even mind that I'm the only one going to work tomorrow especially so I can start developing the ideas that have begun percolating through my studies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.