Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Structures - or - Ubiquitous Umbellifers

I had to get up quite early (for a Sunday) for this shot, while the sky was still blue. Behind me as I was snapping away a blanket of cloud - just a fringe on the horizon as I arrived - was creeping up so fast that 20 minutes later it was 2/3 across the sky. It's since rained hard and now the sun's out again, but a bit dodgy.

Sorry about silly titles, but these seedheads really are everywhere, aren't they. So I stuck them on my hit list yesterday and thought of the second title which made me smile a bit, then decided I wanted to blip these in one of the fields where the pylons are, for contrast.

This afternoon I shall go up to the hospital to see my mum, who's agitating to come out, so hopefully she must be feeling better (or well enough to be impatient, anyway). I can't say I'll miss the hospital visiting, though I'm sure she'll keep all around her busy.

Happy Sunday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.