Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dentastix

I was on my way back to Crab Wood and about 100m short of it when I came upon this lovely lady and her girl gang crouched in some scrub by the side of the road to keep out of the sun. So sorry, no blue skies or green leaves, but I did think she looked rather fetching and the light surprisingly lovely, especially where it fluffs over her back and puts a shine in her eye.

These are the same sheep I blipped at the beginning of May. I said then I found it remarkable how easy it was to tell them apart and although they must now be 9 months old it's still true - in fact I recognised some of the same characters.

Sheep are amazing. When they saw me peering at them through the wire, they turned their backs, all of them (out of sight, out of mind?). You wouldn't have thought this a great tactic to repel marauders - on the other hand, I don't know. Ha ha, I'm going to eat you. Sheep turns back. Oh, no I'm not, your bum is covered in POO!. You get the picture.

Dirty little beasts that they are, this one, like generations before her clearly, was cleaning her teeth on a hawthorn stump - just look how worn it's become. So perhaps her breath smelled nice..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.