Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Bye bye NZ

Here we are again at Auckland International Airport, another goodbye. They never get any easier, but we always think about the wonderful times we had!

I packed the last minute things in the morning and granny and grandad packed their two cars with our 3 suitcases, two extra boxes, 3 carry on bags, car seat and pushchair. We said our goodbyes to Koa and Del and got away in good time.

We met up with Aunty Kp at the airport. I am very grateful that she was able to fly back with us. 19 hours is always going to feel a long time with small kiddies and I needed the extra set of hands. I am also quite excited about spending some time with Kristin in Dubai, showing her around the place and hanging out with my sister.

So we said the inevitable goodbyes to my parents. Very sad, always. Can't wait to see them again next time and I know Oscar, Bailee and Maple can't either. It was wonderful for them all to get to know their grandparents a bit better. NZ really did treat us well, the mid-winter weather was mild!

So goodbye NZ. We are all looking forward to seeing Stu/Daddy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.