Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Sunday montage

I really couldn't decide between any of these photographs today. I liked them all for different reasons so forgive me for doing a montage.

It's been a quiet day today. I didn't do much this morning and then after lunch I sprang into action and went over to the supermarket to buy some emergency rations. As I parked up I decided to clean out the pocket in the driver door. So I gathered up all the bits of paper and old carpark tickets and carried them to the bin by the front door. I then did my shop and as I was unpacking my goodies by the checkout I realised I'd left my bank card in the kitchen by the kettle. I asked if they could bag it up and I would whizz home to get my card. I dashed out of the store and, as I was walking towards my car, scrabbled around in my bag to find my car keys. They were not there. At this point I started to panic and thought I may have thrown them away with the papers. But I thought I'll just check the car. So I walked up to it and discovered I'd left my keys in the ignition and cardoors unlocked! Phew! My brain has clearly been having a day of rest. Anyway, all's well that ends well..

I then drove up to Chesterton Mill to find a blip.

The fruit picture is in honour of Sister Flowerpower who decided that I needed to eat more fruit and rather subtly bought me a whole load to eat, so I wanted to provide her with evidence that good things were being eaten.

I loved the brown and green of the fields and the yellow of the sunflower with the little bugs. I spent a good hour watching the swallows and this was the best shot I could get. They move so quickly!

(I recommend enlarging it to be able to see the detail).

I hope you've all enjoyed your Sunday.

My alarm is set ready for another early bird morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.