Progress

Self portrait.

Carrying some weight, but right now, not bothered really.
What is important is
a. I am not in pain 24 hours a day
b. When I am in pain, it is not as extreme as it was and it eases quite quickly
c. I smile more than I frown
d. I have some energy and want to do things
e. I am happy again, most of the time.

I still have a short fuse over certain things. I need to shift the stone in weight that I have gained from sitting on my backside for 4 months after the surgery. I still need to learn how to sleep properly. Hebs has not fully returned and some days are still not good. I am not sure that complete resolution to my problems will ever be achieved. But its better, so much better, and I can function, I can work, I can do the shopping, cook meals, clean the house, go out for a walk and basic just do the things that everyone takes for granted but that I just couldn't do.

So, all in all, life is pretty good and it's getting better day by day.

Everything else is small fry in comparison to getting somewhere near normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.