School Daze

Today is the first day of preschool for CC and in a new school with respect to last year's English nursery - a proper Catholic school! She is in a mixed class of 4-5 year old's and the age difference really stands out as there are only a few other younger children like her. CC had no problem to fit in and start to work on new friendships already. She is so outgoing! So, I am sure she will be fine.

Strange feeling walking into the school and new environment. I was awash in old memories and sentiments... even though so much different than my experience, some things are always the same! (I never had nuns walking about, for example... but the colors and hallways and desks and chairs and decorations and nerves... are much the same!!)

Let's hope CC doesn't start to cop an attitude with speaking in English to me! (Now that she has lost the contact with all English speaking teachers.) I stopped by the cappella on my way out and said a prayer.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.