Shed

I was up early after a very cold, uncomfortable 'sleep'.. two hours definitely isn't enough! It was completely worth it though, and next time I'll know to bring an airbed, thicker sleeping bag and more layers! Lack of sleep did mean that I could lay and listen to the waves lapping below the floorboards in the early hours, which was pretty special. We spent the morning hanging around outside the shed in the sun, wrapped up against the wind. We spent a long time watching two teenagers inexpertly loose control of what must have been their family's boat. Our own ride back to the shore arrived at noon, and we decamped to Colchester for a really good roast. After we'd waved off the Londoners, G and I came home and lounged around in PJs for the rest of the day! It was such a nice weekend, I'd definitely hire the Shed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.