Determined

Not the best bloom in the Roma garden but one of the more determined ones post-storm. It wouldn't be my garden without orange flowers ;-)

My computer is back and so far so good. There are a couple of things to check in the morning but for now I'm functional. In between swapping computers and sorting out various set-up issues I did achieve some things at work.

After work I visited my friend who's apartment is damaged and will eventually be rebuilt, but for now is safe. The carpet has been removed downstairs. We admired the pattern of cracks and the way the floor slopes in various directions.

The fishing season is on the way. Today I started checking my reel and dreaming about fishing things. But before I do anything more I must ring the hospice and see how the little mother-ship is going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.