A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Hill city

Afternoon stroll :)

I have seen many, many pictures on Blipfoto taken from Blackford Hill and had always planned on trying to go up but had never realised just how close it was until today.

Got up early and went for a run - unfortunately I had managed to time it perfectly with the local school run so had quite a lot of avoiding children to do! Still, it was enjoyable.

Back to the flat to do some laundry and get a few grocery bits that I had forgotten on Tuesday. Took some time for a relaxing yet nutritious lunch, sorted some laundry and wondered what to do with the rest of my afternoon. Having spotted what I suspected to be Blackford Hill while out on my run I decided to look it up on Google Maps and, realising it was certainly within afternoon stroll distance, made my way out there.

Although a lot further than Arthur's Seat there isn't the same sharp incline so it took roughly the same time to get to the top. Once I got to the top - wow! I love the view from Arthur's Seat but you really don't get the whole-city panorama that you do from Blackford Hill. Definitely worth the effort and will absolutely be venturing up there again sometime - perhaps, if I can find someone to come with me, at sunset :)

Time for work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.