cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"highland"

I absolutely LOVE this show!!!!! :)

When it was on the BBC, my parents and I never missed an episode! It was part of our comforting Sunday family evening together. Every week we became lost in the magic of Glenbogle and its characters. Needless to say we were devastated when it came to an end but I was determined that the magic would live on so I set about the task of collecting the full series on DVD. After many ebay auctions and a chance find of 2 series in the HMV in Liverpool one time I went to visit Jayney, the series was complete and even today I still watch an episode nearly every night! And once I finish series 7, I start back at series 1 all over again - it has never lost its charm with me!

Hence my excitement when we visited the real location of Glenbogle back in April after my skydive!! It was a dreamland that became a reality! :)

After another late shift tonight I was in need of an episode of Monarch before closing my eyes for the night!

# Highland Cathedral - James Russell Lowell #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.