Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

House Captain!

Every year one boy and one girl is chosen to be House Captain at school. These positions always go to Year 6 pupils, and it is the other pupils in that particular house that vote. Amy was really keen to apply for this role and yesterday she had to stand up in front of all the other children in her house, and explain why they should vote for her.

She was nervous but told me that she spoke slowly and clearly and she did her best. I was so proud of her, as I have always told my children that no matter what the outcome is, as long as they have done their best, that's what is important.

Today they were told in assembly who had been successful. She was over the moon to have been the girl with the most votes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.