Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Orla's Fire Truck

Orla did this drawing in Gran and Papa's today after school. It is her fire truck, and it has a fireman and a spotty dog with floppy ears in it. They are on their way to put out a fire.

She wants to know why we have weekends. I said it was to have time to rest and recover our energy for a new week of school. She says that school takes very long. It takes a long time to get all three play times.

They had a school Mass today. I went along too. I noticed Orla was at the far end of the pew from the teacher. I'm taking that to mean that she is one of the children trusted to behave! When I picked her up she had a sticker, which she got for following "the rules" I chapel. They had extra-long golden time today as well. Apparently they watched Ice Age 4. Golden time is normally 30 minutes on a Friday afternoon where they play and they can take their own toys in (within reason) for it. It's possible to lose some or all of your golden time if you don't behave. Today Orla took Snowy the snow leopard with her.

She's very excited about tomorrow, when she's starting her new drama class. I have also promised her a trip to a cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.