Hiding in a rose

Halfway into my walk with Jiro this afternoon the sanctuary phoned me and asked me to bring him back because a couple who were interested in adopting him would like to take him for a walk before the sanctuary closed. This left me with a little extra time to look for a blip before I had to get back on my bicycle and at one of the two rose gardens at the park I found this bug hiding in one of the flowers. It was overcast and quite windy but eventually I managed to get a couple of shots of which I like this one the best.

I'm still going to the sanctuary tomorrow afternoon even though I won't be able to walk one of their dogs. The sanctuary are having two open days tomorrow and on Sunday and on those days the dogs are staying in their kennels to increase their chance of being adopted by visitors.

It has been somewhat quieter on the coughing front during the day but as usual it's getting worse again now that it's evening.


Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.