Communication

Today Alex went off on another of his work aways in Hull.
Yesterday we briefly talked about the fact that he goes away for for 5 full days. He thinks it does us good, I'm not so sure. I think it will, more likely, teach us to live apart, without each other & allow us to get used to our own company & personal schedules rather than us being "as one"...
Anyway!
He did leave me this lovely chalked note in the kitchen before he left at the crack of dawn- which took me a while to notice. It did give me a little glowy feeling...

Today is also Niamh's 10th birthday. (Goodness!)
She got with the communication age & was gifted a Blackberry.
I posted her some things that she had seen in a vintage shop in Uppermill, plus I chose her out some "hip-pre-teen" clothes.
The thing that got me was the £11 it cost me to post!!! Anyway despite missing the postman, at least she got it on her birthday...

Also, 12 years since the Twin Towers...
I still remember vividly being sat on a Greek beach with Ian, Martin & Andy when I saw the news & turn subsequent imported newspapers & then excessive airport security on the way home...
12 years ago?! Fuck......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.