You've got mail

Noodle's delivery service needs some care & attention....
This was a letter that was part-brought to me... Only then did I realise the was mail to be had....

Today was Ferguson's full day at school & it was strange, given the past week, to not have to break up my day. Upon collecting F from the school gate today, he questioned why I was there & declared that it was only the morning & there was lots more school to be had...
As usual, Ian had Ferguson tonight, so with Alexander being in Hull, Date Night was a solitary affair.
I knew Alex was seeing Robin tonight, so I didn't expect contact & following a previous conversation we had about his time in Dublin & the fact the Laura was constantly texting Robin, I usually like to just leave him to get on with it, as I don't know his schedule.
He called me afterwards on his way home. A bad reception & lots of background noise made for a fragmented conversation. My request for him to call me when he got back to his Mum's seemingly went unheard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.