The Serenity of the Lake

I woke up to sun streaming through the windows this morning, so after a quick trip to get some essential supplies in Sainsbury's today, I headed for the lake :)

Quiet in the early morning, it was beautiful even though the sun disappeared by the time I got to the lake. I took nearly 400 shots with the tripod set up with varying success in about an hour!

Then with the weather turning wet (and there being no facilities (even toilets open til 10.30)), I packed up and headed home to have a cuppa and go through my photos. I cut them down to 20 and then had a hard decision as to which one to blip (why is it just so hard?)!

I loved the calmness of the water and these two geese just preening themselves, view LARGE :)

Some more shots in my flickr (go to the right after this one for 8 pictures):

Baby Coot

Now on with some washing (though I think I'll have to put the heating on just to get it dry today, which is a shame as its not that cold) and other chores before settling down to some assignment work :)

Stay safe it sounds as though the weather is going to get worse again!

Strictly week 2 tonight! Any thoughts on last week blipmates? It was rather 'whizzed up' for me...perhaps I'm getting old though... Oops...no Strictly tonight, oh well!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.