Pursuit Of Happyness

By happyness

Coral amongst the lava rocks

Scattered along the Kona side of the island, along the road, people had written messages into the lava rocks using coral rocks. I found this idea very cool. I always pictured a big setup of W.V (Wilderness Ventures) in the rocks, and today was my day. On our way back to Mahu Kona, we heard a clanking against our window. This was a normal occurrence, one of the bungees went off the roof rack. We slowed the van, and readjusted the bungee a little tighter. A little bit after we passed the airport, we heard the same thing, and before we could stop to fix it. Smash!!!!, the bungee hit the window with just enough force, causing it to shatter. Luckily, no one was hurt. We all vacated the van, and the leaders called triple "A". While we were waiting, I watched the gorgeous sunset, and before we departed, I shuffled these rocks together to form this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.