Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Muppet

Went on a guided walk today. Left the camera in the hotel as it was raining when we set off. However, it then dried up just long enough for the walk so I regretted not taking it along - if I had done, then this would have been a really interesting photo of a curious cow.

Some of the farmers have brought their cows down to the valleys from their summer on the mountains and we walked through a field of them on the walk. Gorgeous, curious but shy beasties - one licked my hand and gave a tentative suck on my waterproof. Coming back, we had the classic cows + fields + farmhouse + mountains Tirolean view. Absolutely gorgeous.

I'm afraid you're stuck with this view though of the Kitzbüheler Horn again and its ski lift, as taken from the top of the Huber Brau brewery where I ventured for a local beer with some wurst whilst people-watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.