Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Soggy Salzburg

I wish tour guides wouldn't delight in pointing out that "this time last week, it was 30degrees and gorgeous" whilst it's currently 9 degrees and pissing it down....

Day trip to Salzburg. Even in the pouring rain, it's a stunning city. I prefer Vienna for its scale, drama and imposing architecture, but Salzburg is very pretty. I went to the fortress where it stayed dry long enough to pop out and take some views of the city. Shame about the rain as there were so many things to photograph, but it's an excuse to go back another time.

Got back to find St Johann gearing up for a 2 week dumpling festival.

Been an odd week. The Tirol is stunning and St Johann is home to some of the friendliest people I've ever met. Shame the weather turned and my being ill hampered my enjoyment of the local food and drink...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.