Bow Valley Vista

Went on my usual bike ride this afternoon. On the way back I decided to see how much of the bike path on the South side of the Bow had been rebuilt after the flood. Someone (that would be you Rob) had suggested it was pretty much navigable on bike.

Unfortunately this was not the case. The first diversion should have alerted me but on I persevered. After traversing muddy streams, navigating 45 degree boardwalk and climbing close to 400 stairs I reached this vantage point to savour this vista.

So this is my blip for today. The beauty of the Bow valley as the river flows west to downtown Calgary hides the pain in my legs. What should have taken me 50 minutes took me an hour and 45 mins. The turquoise of the glacier melt reflecting the late summer blue sky makes a stark contrast to the muddy brown of the July flood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.