A Late Merrick Visit

After way too much football (football...not soccer), I hadn't taken a single picture. The all day light rain didn't help much, either.

I drove down to the local catholic church. They were having a weekend carnival/festival. The Applefest. Apple pies, apple cakes, apple donuts, caramel apples, and an Applefest road race.

I took a picture from their adjoining cemetery, with the ferris wheel in the background. I was going to title it The Living and the Dead. I was prepared to switch it over to B & W. Perhaps a little too morbid.

So...I'm glad Merrick came over, while his parents went out to dinner.

I have taught the young man only 2 things that have stuck. One happens when he does something exciting, or he eats something tasty...and he says "Oh yeah."

The second thing is in 2 of the pictures. It is a 3 clap sequence...then a point...then a robust "YOU DA MAN!" You can't tell over the computer...but I am just beaming with pride. Just beaming.

Hope everybody has a good start to the work week. So glad I don't have to join you. HA!

Gotta love the "Say Cheese" smile in the upper right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.