Bridal Shower

A bridal shower for my daughter today. She is getting married November 23rd.

I made chicken with rice soup. Chicken, broth, rice, onions, celery, and carrots. Pretty simple.

My daughter made her famous cheeseburger soup. She called me out right before the meal. "Let's see whose soup disappears first."

We weren't 15 minutes into the meal when she came back into the kitchen...carrying her crockpot. I hate that look on a persons face. That sly smile...that...I told you so look. The look of a winner. I went out into the soup and salad eating crowd...chastising them for not picking mine. Hey...at least we'll be able to have some for lunch tomorrow.

When they announced the first bridal shower "game", I slinked out, and hid in the storeroom. They couldn't see, but I was in there shivering. Those games do that to me. I do the same thing at parties when they bring out the Pictionary board. Just awful.

It was a nice day. I did a lot of dishes, a lot of clean-up, plus...with a little help...I set up my chairs for tomorrows church service. Which means I don't have to get up in the morning. Woo-hoo!

The aunts did a fine job setting up the shower. From left to right.
Row 1. Bride-to-be Julie, SIL Randa, daughter Karen, and niece Sophie.
Row 2. Sister Terrie, wife Lisa.
Row 3. SIL Dayna, sister Lisa.
Row 4. SIL Lori, niece-to-be Markie
Row 5. Jesus

Great job girls...and to Benton, too. (That's my son-in-law to be.) He worked hard...as he always does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.