Turquoise

Today, we all went to Guardalest, which is near Benidorm, to go on a boat trip around the reservoir there. The boat is solar powered - which Corin was interested in as he has recently been fitting a number of solar energy water heating systems back home.

The boat trip was lovely - really tranquil and quiet - I was just stunned at the colour of the water as well. When we finished, we had a quick wander over the dam - I got a case of the wobbles and had to walk in the middle of the road, as the sense of height over the edge was making me woozy! however, I had no issue looking over the railings to take some shots of the dam wall and run off stream - see the link above.

After that, we went to eat. Lovely meal was had by three of the five of us, I lost my appetite after James had somewhat of a 'benny' about a hornet that was flying around the restaurant. We went outside and as we were wandering around spotted a Spanish bloke with his little son - less than a year old - the boy looked like he was having a wee outside the restaurant. I discovered shortly afterward, after seeing mum and dad with baby wipes, that in fact, the little boy had done MORE than a wee, and then the parents had just walked off and left the offending item outside the restaurant where it was done. Gross - and made all the more disgusting by the fact that the toilets were less than 10 metres away and were lovely restrooms - so there was just no excuse.

We then went to the Font D'algar which was where the original advert for Timotei shampoo was filmed years ago. However, back then, it was less crowded and did not have walkways and cafes!!!

James, mum and roy all got into their swimmies and went in the water - mum and roy actually went through the big waterfall and stood behind it - pretty cold from what I could feel of the water temp - but I had the camera so I stayed put!!! Thats my excuse.

Discovered that if the light is good, I can do HDR shots without a tripod. Also discovered that photomatix has an excellent batch processing option for when I've gone a bit nuts with AEB photos for merging.

Am shattered now - too much sun, a lot of walking and two hours processing images. Off to bed as I am going to the gym in the morning!

have a great evening and weekend - will catch up again tomorrow.
Hebs
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.