NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Balls

..We cut back a prickly bush at the bottom of the garden last week and retrieved 15 balls from underneath ....

15!

To be fair they were mostly in a very sorry state and had obviously been chewed on by the dog. Nevertheless I had assumed that they had been thrown away not left under a bush.

Ben agreeably helped Sam with his homework tonight and I felt a warm glow of maternal pride, until I remembered that I had told him he couldn't do shooting games on the X-box in the same room that Sam was using the computer to do homework...and Ben knows that left to his own devices Sam would procrastinate a long time....

However, homework is now done (and it's really good) and the three of them are all playing the same game on different screens within 5 metres of each other.

*sigh* but at least it's all very happy-sounding (and I can't criticise as I am in yet another room blipping)....

In less good news the desperately needed plumber didn't turn up :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.