cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"stealing"

So when I said last week that I didn't want to go back to the bureau after my week with scenes, having my house broken into in Dundee was not what I had in mind to keep me away from the bureau! :(

This morning the guys all got up to go to work and never thought that the windows in the kitchen that were lying wide open looked unusual - they are never left open in the first place..... I go to leave for work and realise that the guys playstation, xbox and accompanying games and controllers were all gone!

It would appear the windows in the kitchen were left open overnight and a thief took his chance and made his way in to steal what he could. All that was stolen was materialistic thankfully and nobody was hurt, however we were all upstairs when this unwanted visitor was helping himself! That's the bit of the experience that leaves me jumpy!

All of last week we'd attended many thefts and told the owners not to worry, etc, but when it's you who is being told all of this, it doesn't seem to sink in at all. I'd never been the victim of a crime before but at least if I get my dream scene examiner job I'll be able to genuinely sympathise with those who have had things stolen.

Cue an attempt to find a friendly face to keep me company and take my mind of it all! My first choice of bodyguard was back at home and busy working so step in a member of the TA for overnight protection! :)

# Broken - Lifehouse #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.