cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"follow your heart"

So it would appear that Steve Jobs was not just a tech-genius who changed the computing and phone worlds forever, but was also great with words!

"Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown your own inner voice..."
- For years I was the shy girl in the corner who never spoke up and never added her opinion to the mix. I was happy to just sit and listen. Now, since being at uni and meeting a new group of friends they've helped me to speak up, be more confident and thanks to their influence, be it a good thing or a bad thing, I am certainly no longer the shy, innocent girl in the corner! My eyes and ears have been opened since I met them all but in a strange way I like that, I like who I am now and I love them! :)

"And most important, have courage to follow your heart and intuition..."
- I used to never follow my heart...it was a dangerous path to go down and one where it sooner or later got hurt and ended up in a weekend of chocolate to help mend it. In recent years I've been adventurous and allowed myself to follow my heart and intuition for what I think is right and I've had the best experience with the best company beside me as a guide!

There are those very select few who have helped me to find myself, particularly in the last 2 years, and who have helped to show me the world!! I am indebted to them and cannot thank them enough for taking me out of my shell and introducing me to what they, and now I know as LIFE! :)

And so the final line of this quote reflects them:

"They somehow already know what you truly want to become..."

Thanks guys!

# Who you Are - Jessie J #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.