Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Desert Island Flower

or

Weeding Wednesday!

or

Washing Wednesday!!


Another quiet pottering day, catching up on jobs in the garden, and tackling the mountain of Summer holiday ironing that I'd hidden in a corner. If you've ever had a pile of bone dry linen to iron, you'll understand why it was stashed away! I didn't think I'd be needing these clothes again this year, but looking at the weather forecast I might be lucky! Looks like it's going to be a warm and sunny weekend, with even warmer weather yet to come!!

Whilst in the garden, spotted this wee little palm tree in the centre of one of the Platycodon flowers. Surrounded by rainwater, it reminded me of a desert island...

So what would be your Desert Island Disc?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.