Loving the curly wurly bits!

I've decided that my camera is suffering from Arachnophobia! There was a whole host of spider activities going on in the garden today, including one impressive specimen bundling up a fly, ready for his supper. But no matter how hard I tried, no matter which setting I used, my camera just would not take a single macro shot of a spider.

So on the verge of resorting to a shot of that darn cat again, I decided to make one last attempt at taking a macro shot, and pointed the camera at the marigolds. And low and behold it worked! If you look at the photo in large, you can see all the little delicate curly wurly bits in the centre of the flower.

After my experiment, I have decided that my camera is definitely a flower lover, but definitely has a phobia of spiders!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.