Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Second Year

I'm a big second year.
I've lived in Manchester for a whole year.
I can't believe what I know now, I've delivered babies, palpated pregnant bellies and met many amazing people. I have held some truly magic babas.

I am so lucky to be doing what I'm doing. It is more than I could have ever asked for, hoped for. But, two more years seems a long way to go. This week I have missed bits of my old life. A little nugget of homesickness and frustration with juggling uni work, shifts and normal stuff like washing clothes and food shopping. I know this will pass, that I will soon be caught up again in the sheer enormity of all I've still to learn, but for now I will be kind to myself and know that I was meant to do this and life would be no fun without challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.