Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Blur

My head is a whir with new and very confusing information. I've begun learning about the complications that can arise during pregnancy and birth. So much to learn, so many concepts to link together. It makes my head spin. We all thought that this week of university, with no placement, would be relaxing - interesting but to be used as a breather. I am bone tired. Sleeping is my preferred activity of choice.

I was very taken with the reflections in my window tonight, the trees outside were swaying (a rarity in Manchester, as it is so infrequently windy), it had suddenly gotten very dark and my lamps were aglow. It is part self portrait, part still life and part landscape. I like it.

And then she went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.