Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Unexpected visitors

I spent this morning sorting through all of my teaching resources and throwing out any extra copies which I'd decided to keep over the past five years. It was very therapeutic and satisfying, and I now have a lot more desk space!

After lunch I went for a lovely walk through some local woods and enjoyed listening to the wind blowing through the trees. It was very soothing just listening to the swish of the leaves being blown about. The leaves are definitely on the turn. I like the colours in this leaf. I then went up to St.Mary's Church in Warwick to discover that they are filming Songs of Praise here over the next three days so the Church will be closed unless you have clearance. Each section of the Church has been allocated to different singers. Altos, sopranos, tenors, and basses have each been given separate sections to sit in and these stickers had been placed on each row stating which type of singer should sit there. (I would be in the Alto section).

Songs of Praise always reminds me of The Vicar of Dibley and the chaos that ensued when they came to film in the Church with all those crazy characters. I'm sure St. Mary's will be much more successful but probably not as funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.