Purplepants

By Purplepants

On my way home again...

Worked a long school day again, better though; some good lessons and ticked boxes with marking and planning. Done for this week!

This evening was a dinner out with the Manger and some of the other volunteers from Demelza.
'The King's Head' on the High Street has been refurbished and was doing a deal for High Street retailers and their staff so, Michelle (our Manager) took them up on it - half price on the menu and a free glass of champagne each (typical! I had J2O). So I had a very nice rib eye steak and all trimmings for £7 - unexpected on a week night! There were 17 of us although there are far more volunteers. Some could not come due to other commitments.

On the way home in the dark I took several pictures of the cathedral and castle lit up. most were blurry as I have no tripod (yet), but I achieved this by leaning the camera on a railing above my head and holding on tight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.