Having a Sunday stroll

The last day of my long weekend - shame it all ends with work in the morning.

Bacon and egg sarnies, as fuel for my 3rd visit to IKEA in as many weeks. Had made a list of bits and bobs that I didn't have, including some new crockery to replace my odd-numbered and chipped stuff that I think came from Woolies many moons ago. Managed to walk out without any tealights this time, which was a bit of a result, although I am pretty confident that my contribution to the economy and Mr IKEA's pockets will have been well-received!

The afternoon was spent in Lasienki Park (no idea how to get the Polish alphabet on here) for the 4pm performance of the Sunday concert, under the Chopin monument. A pianist played for an hour, which was relayed to the immediate area where hundreds of families, couples and friends basked in the sunshine, some with their toes in the pond - listening to the music. We should have taken a rug and refreshments, but managed get a spot in the shade of a tree for the hour or so and very relaxing it was too. Another box ticked, although I will come back again if I can, to catch another of the summer concerts before the season ends.

There were several red squirrels scurrying along the paths - cute!

Talking about an afternoon stroll, it seems Mr Usain Bolt has done it again, exactly a year on (from the date) from last year in Beijing. He is something else!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.