Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Sewing lesson No 2

I spent the whole of my lesson learning about cutting out and fitting a pattern to my shape. The time went really quickly again, and I had a fellow student this time. She was making the little bag I had made last week.

Unfortunately, the fabric I had bought wasn't quite right for the dress I want to make. so everything took longer and I think it's going to be a pain to make. But I'll just have to be patient and see how it goes next week.

Because I haven't got 'homework', I finished my pincushion and thread catcher. The pincushion isn't stuffed yet, as my local haberdashery shop has sold out of the filling.

I've looked in my wardrobe and there are 3 pairs of jeans/trousers that need shortening - so I'm going to try to do this at the weekend. I've also got three tops that need shortening. Yes, I am short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.