Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Sunrise over the lake

The little TMGs rose early today and it was my turn to watch them. At the early hour of 5:30, there is nothing to do since most of the rest of the world (and the house) is asleep. The only option is to put them in front of some educational TV as a way to entertain and minimize disturbance.

This morning was like most with one exception. As I turned on the TV, I looked out a picture window overlooking the lake and immediately thought, "holy moly!" The sun was just coming up and I was stunned by the colors and reflection in the water. As a true blipper, my first thought was to grab the camera and this is the result. True to my recent blips, I even brought the tripod out (how is that for commitment?), but ironically, I did not need it and the shot is hand held.

I love this shot and am particularly happy because it helped make the AM productive! The large version is particularly serene.

I also back-blipped one of my better macro shots. Check it out here.


Post processing:
Minor rotation to fix an uneven horizon

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.