Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Abandoned Pt 7 - No Escape

The title says it all on numerous levels. There is just no escaping from this abandoned barn; the textures and tired nature of it keeps bringing me back. Everywhere I look, there is something to shoot and today was no exception.

Today's journey to this site was different because I continued the trend of a few days ago of bringing my tripod. It is amazing how many more photo opportunities become available with a tripod and this blip is an example. The dark gloominess of the building limits the ability to shoot hand held. Previously, I just suffered through it or skipped shots in really gloomy areas; the tripod changed everything. I feel like I have rediscovered the site!

In this picture we are looking at the front door of the barn on the left. My past shots were taken inside the building on the right.

I love all of the random stuff strewn around the interior and also notice the vines growing in the doors. I just love all the textures and the total sense of abandonment and despair. I think that the interesting ambient light also adds to the image. The old piano in the corner is in terrible shape and I am thinking about blipping it tomorrow.


Post processing:
Minor tweaks in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.