With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

In a galaxy far, far away

little planets of garbanzos in a chicken stock with sobrasada and onion reeled to the music of time.

Meanwhile, in my kitchen, there were boys (the normal two plus extra one) returning from school and hungry. The extra one loved his chickpea stew. "Ah, you'll get used to it Ben. I just wait until it's cool enough and then slurp it all down!" Which he did, the bowl cupped in his hands and a big satisfied smile. I love it when other children come here and enjoy my food. It's a kind of seal of approval I suppose. The diet in Spain often includes lentils and chickpeas and though I love them, I still haven't brought them fully into the weekly menu. Today was a good day for it, the appropriate leftovers in the fridge and the sky overcast with a slight (very slight) chill in the air. Goodness me, we need more than just a sheet at night, so it must be the end of summer.

Earlier on in the day I had the following conversation

"Good afternoon. I was wondering when my delivery would be made. The docket says in the morning and they still haven't arrived."

"Ah yes, when it says morning, that means before 3.30pm"

"Oh, o.k. then"

Well it did arrive and is now doing it's thing in the basement at an apperently very economical A+rate. (i.e. slow.) The other machine was deemed out of parts and consigned to Dexailles (who were passing and called back to the house to take it away free of charge. Result I think)

M is in his cycling shorts somewhere in the heart of France and looking at wonderful gardens and no doubt the odd glass of Vouvray or Sancerre. How out of this world that seems. Cool though., I hope he and P have a great time and come back to tell me all about their adventures asap.

Have a great, galactic weekend everyone.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.