Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

If you go down to the woods today..

...you'll find a cazy lady lying on the ground taking pictures of fungi.

I went for a lovely walk through the woods this afternoon. It was so peaceful and still. The only noises I heard were the sounds of my footsteps and the birds singing in the trees. It was very tranquil. I spotted this orange fungi (or fungus?!) growing up through the leaf litter by the path. It's only a few centimetres tall so I had to get down on the ground to get a decent shot of it. Thankfully nobody saw me sprawled out on the path taking pictures from different angles!

I also met a tiny little frog in the moss but I couldn't get a decent close-up without scaring him away. It was nice to meet him though and yet again I have seen beauty in miniature thanks to blip. It's been a really beautiful autumnal day.

I'm going over to a friends for supper later so that will be good. Only one more week until Strictly and Downton returns tomorrow! Hurrah! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.